About QLS Awards

Queensland Law Society's Legal Profession Awards shine a light on the exemplary efforts of Queensland's legal professionals. They provide the opportunity for outstanding solicitors, teams and organisations to showcase their ingenuity and contribution to both the legal profession and the broader community. The awards highlight our steadfast support of good law, good lawyers, for the public good.

Nominations are accepted only via this online platform, which allows us to conduct a full review of every nomination before judging. Each nomination will go through a detailed and independent review to assess merit, ensure the nomination form has been completed correctly, and that each submission clearly meets the strict criteria and guidelines of our awards.

Awards open for nomination

The award recognises the outstanding contribution, commitment and professionalism of an Accredited Specialist in the Queensland legal profession.

Nominees will be Accredited Specialists who have a demonstrated commitment and contribution to the QLS community of Accredited Specialists through leadership, education to the legal profession, and promotion and awareness of the Specialist Accreditation brand.

The award will be open to those whose accreditation is aligned with the speciality areas of accreditation for that year. In 2020, the award is open to Accredited Specialists in:

  • Personal Injuries
  • Criminal Law
  • Business Law
  • Commercial Litigation
  • Workplace Relations Law
  • Immigration Law.

The Outstanding Accredited Specialist Award will be presented to the winner at the Specialist Accreditation Christmas Breakfast with the Chief Justice.

Note: Due to impact of COVID-19, Queensland Law Society did not offer all of the above programs for the 2020 accreditation year.

Nominations close at 5pm Friday 2 October